Ko Wins Rolex Player of the Year

Ko Wins Rolex Player of the Year 1910 1910 ISPS Handa

ISPS Ambassador Lydia Ko has crowned a remarkable year by winning the Rolex Player of the Year Award.

It was truly a great year for the incredible New Zealand golfer as she claimed a plethora of titles including the CME Group Tour Championship Winner, Vare Trophy Winner, Aramco Saudi Ladies International and BMW Ladies Championship.

Lydia was also crowned the Female Player of the Year Award at the recent ISPS Handa Golf Writers Association of America awards dinner held during the Masters Tournament.
She is currently the World number one ranked player and she has held that position for the entirety of 2023.
Lydia is the 12th player in LPGA Tour history to win the award in consecutive seasons and the 15th player to win the trophy more than once.
She won her first Rolex Player of the Year award in 2015 when she won events that year, including the Amundi Evian Championship which was her first major championship.

The popular 25 year old Kiwi, also capped a memorable year off the course by getting married in front of family and friends in Korea.